## RED OAK COURT COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

## **January 24, 2022**

## Lake Jackson Library Meeting Room

President Van Kent called the meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. with 22 people attending and 18 households represented.

Van mentioned our new members, Ben and Rosa Tinnin, and new temporary resident, Brian Chambers, Janell's cousin. A word of condolence was extended to Linda Davidson for the loss of her husband, Alton. Van extended thanks to Max, Andy, and Noe for their power washing and staining the perimeter fence after the storm repairs; to Erica for handling the social calendar; to Susie and Carol for scheduling the ladies' luncheons; to Kay for heading the ARC committee; and to Mike for taking care of lighting repairs during the summer. He cited the post-storm stain work as the major accomplishment and thanked all homeowners for their generosity and community spirit.

Secretary Report: Max Royalty read the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting which were approved as read.

Treasurer Report: Andy Smith presented a very concise, well-prepared end-of-year financial statement and projected 2022 budget. This presentation was well-received with minimal discussion.

New Business: Van stated that the main challenge for the new Board will be addressing proposed corrections, changes, and additions to the Covenants to bring them more in line with the needs and wishes of the Association. A special meeting will be held later this year to vote on the proposed changes. Barbara Fratila reported that her research into insurance for the perimeter fence shows it to be too costly for consideration. She will continue Covenant update efforts and make recommendations to the new Board.

Election of ROCCA Board Directors: Max Royalty announced his retirement from the Board. Since there was no election in 2021 five positions needed to be filled. On January 18, 2022, the Board selected Andy Smith to complete the term vacated by Jane Dunn to serve as treasurer. Nominees for the remaining four positions were Noe Garza, Mike Coleman, Dale Libby, Van Kent, Carol Pape, and Erica Steiner. By secret ballot Noe, Mike, Dale, and Erica were elected, joining Andy to form the new Board.

The meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.	
Respectfully submitted,	
Max Royalty, Secretary	Van Kent, President